Mar 20, 2023 | Sponsor News

The 2022 MSX International Business of The Year Awards

The 2022 MSX International Business of The Year Awards gala dinner was held in March at The Venue in Melrose Arch.
Held in association with the National Automobile Dealers Association, the awards recognise and honour South Africa’s top automotive dealerships.  

These awards are based on the only OEM independent validation of dealership profitability. The finalists and winners were a reflection of the most iconic motoring brands in the country, 

representing six categories of dealership from small to large, listed and unlisted, luxury vehicles and the commercial sector.

The event was proudly sponsored by, Dimension Date, Lightstone, MSXi, NADA and WesBank. 

Below are the finalists and Winners.

Commercial Vehicle Category
NTT Motors East London – Paul Kok (Winner)
Barons Commercial N1 City – Nigel Powis
Hino Kuilsriver – Ryno Olivier

Independent Dealer Category
Vredendal Toyota – Derick Lochner (Winner)
Secunda Toyota – Chris Morgenrood
Upington Toyota – Elsabe Gresse

Listed Group Dealer Category
Bidvest McCarthy Toyota Pinetown – Gordon Bannister (Winner)
Bidvest McCarthy Nissan Gateway- Trevor Munsamy
Bidvest McCarthy Toyota Empangeni – Mannie Brockmann

Luxury Dealer Category
Lexus Gateway – Mark van Heerden (Winner)
Audi Center Arcadia – Phillip Clough
Audi West Rand – Louis Nortje
Audi Centre Menlyn – Diederik Kruger

Unlisted Group Dealer
Mortimer Toyota Bethlehem – Andries Stone (Winner)
Honda Auto Polokwane – Johan Rootman
NTT Toyota Groblersdal – Reynier Cronje

Most Improved Performance Group Members
Thompson Nissan Port Shepstone – Clive Thompson (Winner)
Mahindra East Rand – Warren Olsen
Westvaal Brits – Charl Duvenhage

2022 Dealer of The Year

Mortimer Toyota Bethlehem – Andries Stone